Sign In

Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hello Everyone! [Ramble Warning]

ScapeRune

Hi there,

I'm David. I'm 24 years old and I'm a developer for a 2007 remake called ScapeRune. I'm not familiar with this forum's advertising rules, so that's all I will say regarding the server. 

I started playing RuneScape private servers in 2007 or 2008 I believe. I was talking to a friend about RuneScape who wasn't really interested in the game. He mentioned to me that "MoparScape" is way better, because you can get any item you want and be any level you want easily. I sort of blew it off like you would a RuneScape coin generator story. I didn't think it was real. 

One day I decided to look it up, after a couple hours on YouTube, discovering the MoparScape webclient, and finding a server IP that I could actually connect to, I was amazed. I still remember the first one I played. It was "yscape.no-ip.org". It was very cool to me, you would kill the barrows brothers who were mass spawned around Morytania for barrows items, Jad was also in Morytania. It's stupid now really, but I loved it back then. Later yscape would shut down, and due to it not having a forum, I had no idea why I couldn't connect anymore and would try for days on end, to no avail. 

I later found a really lame server that was based in Yanille. I can't remember the name, but the XP rates were very slow (for my standard at the time), and it seemed very empty content wise. There were just giant rats spawned in a line that never walked you would kill, guards or something, and yeah I quit on the same day.